When it rains, it pours.

This phrase is perfect right now in two ways.

-Firstly, in its literal meaning – it was actually pouring the entire day. Sometimes it would lighten up to a gentle sprinkle, but I don’t think there was a single time I was outside today when I didn’t need my umbrella.

-Secondly, it works as a metaphor for my schedule for the next two weeks as well – now that I’m busy, I’m supercrazybusy. Luckily, the things are mostly good rather than bad, but there’s also a lot of homework from when I was sick that I’m catching up on still. I just won’t bore you by including it in the list!

Here are some of the highlights:

  • Monday (3/18): English tutoring and an Economics test
  • Wednesday (3/19): French test… and Amina arrives!! Amina, if you remember, was my host sister during the MUN conference in Cairo. She and two other students will be in Mostar from Wednesday to Monday (I think?) for our UWCiM MUN conference.
  • Friday-Sunday: MUN conference (I’m going to be China in the Security Council!)
  • Tuesday (3/26): Leave for…. Italy! Anita, Amber, and I are planning a trip to Rome because we have a school break for Easter. We’ll most likely be taking a bus, ferry, and train to get there, but it’ll be fun. We’ll leave Tuesday afternoon and then return to Mostar the following Tuesday morning.

I’ll try to post some updates during this time, at least one about Amina’s visit/the MUN conference before what will probably be a couple posts about the trip to Rome.

Lastly, here’s a picture I took today of ‘Rijeka Neretva i Stari Most.’ I get to see this beautiful view each day as I leave the home where I tutor.

neretva river

Leave a Reply

